3 Fortune Cups
demo and specs
The studio's own demo build, in fun mode, with no account and no stake. It loads only when you ask for it.
Play 3 Fortune Cups free
The demo is live and free, so you can count how often the hold and win round actually triggers over a few hundred play-money spins before a single penny of your own is at stake.
Demo credits have no cash value and cannot be withdrawn. A good demo run tells you nothing about what real stakes will do.
Where to play for real money
Advertising · 18+
4 sites carrying this game, every one of them a commercial partnership we may earn a commission from. It never changes the specs, the score or the order. None of them states a Gambling Commission licence, so check the licence in the operator's own footer, and whether GAMSTOP covers it, before you deposit. 18+ only. BeGambleAware.org
What works
- Free demo is playable right now, so the full 10,000x game can be tested at no cost.
- 96.04% RTP sits a fraction above the rough 96% UK average rather than below it.
- 10,000x max win is a large ceiling for a game the studio has graded medium volatility.
- Fixed paylines and a single mechanic make it simple to read: the stake is the only decision.
What does not
- No desk session is filed yet, so there is no measured hit rate on this page, only Onlyplay's published specs.
- Onlyplay has not published a hit rate, so how often the hold and win round triggers is unknown until you play it.
- The stake range is not published in the material we have, so minimum and maximum spin costs need checking at your casino.
- A 10,000x ceiling paid for out of a 96.04% RTP means the very top end is rare, whatever the medium grade suggests about the middle.
What 3 Fortune Cups is
Onlyplay released 3 Fortune Cups on 16 July 2026 and it is live now, with a free demo running alongside the real-money version. The format is 5 reels on fixed paylines, built around a hold and win round. The headline specs are 96.04% RTP, a medium volatility grade and a max win of 10,000x your stake.
That combination is the interesting part. A ceiling of 10,000x is a big number, and it usually turns up on games a studio has graded high volatility; Onlyplay has graded this one medium. Whether the medium tag holds up over a long run is the first thing worth checking, and on the demo it costs nothing to count.
A 10,000x ceiling on 96.04% RTP with a medium volatility grade: a big top end on a game that is not billed as the roughest ride.
Onlyplay has not published theme or art detail beyond the title in the material available to us, and the row count behind the 5 reels is not stated either. We will describe what is actually on screen once the desk has loaded it rather than guess at it here.
Who is it aimed at? Broadly, players who already like the hold and win format and want it without the roughest volatility grade attached, plus anyone who wants a large ceiling to chase. The fixed paylines point the same way: this is a game you sit down with rather than configure, because the only decision you make is the stake.
One thing to be clear about before you read any further. Our desk has not played a real-money session of 3 Fortune Cups. Everything below is Onlyplay's published specification plus how this category of mechanic generally behaves, so there is no hit rate we have observed and no score attached to it.
The maths behind 3 Fortune Cups
96.04% is four hundredths of a percentage point above the rough 96% figure most UK slots cluster around. In practice that is average: it is not a bargain and it is not a sting. The house edge works out at 3.96%.
Worked over a long run, that edge is what the game costs in theory. Stake a notional £1 a spin for 1,000 spins and you have put £1,000 through it; the long-run expectation returns £960.40, a theoretical cost of £39.60. Push that to 10,000 spins and the theoretical cost is around £396. Those are averages across millions of spins, not a forecast for your afternoon, and no single session lands on them.
One caveat worth thirty seconds of your time: some studios ship more than one RTP setting and the casino chooses which it runs. The figure in the game's own info panel where you are playing is the one that counts, so check it reads 96.04% before you stake.
Medium is Onlyplay's grade, not one we have measured. On a medium-graded game you would normally expect wins often enough that the balance keeps moving, with dry spells that are noticeable rather than punishing. The catch is that a 10,000x ceiling has to be paid for out of the same 96.04%, so the very top of the distribution will be thin however comfortable the middle feels.
The ceiling itself deserves plain arithmetic. Onlyplay has not published the stake range in the material we have, so we cannot work 10,000x at this game's own minimum and maximum spin; treat what follows as illustration rather than the game's limits.
At 20p a spin, 10,000x pays £2,000. At £1 a spin it pays £10,000. At £5 a spin the same multiplier comes to £50,000, which sits above the payout cap some casinos apply, so read your operator's terms before chasing it at the high end.
Onlyplay has not published a hit rate either, and that is the most useful missing number. A volatility grade is shorthand; a hit rate tells you how often the reels actually pay something.
Paired with the medium grade it would show whether the round triggers regularly or whether the medium tag is being carried by frequent small base-game wins. Counting triggers over a few hundred demo spins is the only way to answer it before a session is on file.
Features and how it plays
Onlyplay has named one mechanic and published the format around it, so here is what is actually confirmed and what each piece means in play:
- Hold and win: the headline mechanic and the reason the ceiling reads 10,000x. Across this category, a trigger locks qualifying symbols in place and awards a short set of respins that reset each time another one lands, ending when the respins run out or the grid fills.
- 5 reels: a full-width reel set rather than a compact one, which on this mechanic usually means more positions for the locked-symbol round to fill; the row count is not published in what we have.
- Fixed paylines: the line count is set by the game rather than by you, so there is no way to trim the cost of a spin by dropping lines. Your stake is the only lever on what a spin costs.
- 10,000x max win: the published ceiling. On hold and win games the top end is normally reached inside the locked-symbol round rather than in base play, and we will confirm where it actually comes from once we have played it.
- No feature buy: none is listed in the published material we have for this release.
The shape of a session on this kind of game is easy to picture even before playing it. A fixed-line base game ticks along, then there is a step change when the round triggers and the symbols on screen suddenly carry real weight. Almost all of the drama in the format sits in that second phase, which is why trigger frequency is the number to watch on the demo.
What is not published is the detail that matters most once you sit down: how many respins the round awards, exactly what triggers it, whether fixed jackpot tiers sit above the ordinary symbol values, and whether locked symbols carry multipliers. Onlyplay has not stated any of it and we are not going to guess. The desk will confirm the behaviour on a hands-on session and this page gets updated with real numbers.
On the feature buy question, no buy option appears in what Onlyplay has published, so the point may be moot.
If one does exist in the international build it will not be selectable at a UKGC-licensed casino, because feature buys are not permitted for GB players; the regulator's argument is that paying a lump sum to skip straight to the bonus accelerates losses and blurs what a spin really costs. Either way, in the UK you reach the round by spinning for it.
Base game, stakes and mobile
Between features you are playing a straightforward 5-reel game on fixed paylines. There are no line-count decisions to make and, on the information published, no adjustable extras: you set a stake, you spin, and the base game feeds the trigger. How rewarding that stretch feels depends entirely on a hit rate Onlyplay has not released.
The stake range is the spec we would most like and do not have. Onlyplay has not published minimum and maximum spin values for 3 Fortune Cups in the material available to us, and operators sometimes vary the range anyway, so read the figures in the game's own settings at your casino before you commit.
As a general rule for this format, the bottom of whatever range you find suits the move from demo to real money and long sessions where you are still learning how often the round lands. The top end shortens the run considerably and only makes sense once you know what you are buying.
On bankroll, a medium grade with a 10,000x ceiling still wants room to breathe. A workable yardstick is a stake you can run for 200 to 300 spins without flinching, because that is roughly the sample you need before a trigger frequency starts to look like a pattern rather than luck.
Mobile is built in as standard on modern Onlyplay releases, so portrait play and a touch spin button should be a given rather than a selling point. We have not run it on a handset yet, so we are not going to promise clean load times, steady frame rates or a tidy portrait layout until the desk has checked them.
Where 3 Fortune Cups sits
Hold and win is the most crowded category on the release calendar, which makes the specs the only honest way to place a new one. On return, 3 Fortune Cups sits mid-table: 96.04% is a fraction above the rough average for the field, so it is neither the reason to play it nor a reason to avoid it.
The ceiling is where it stands apart. A 10,000x max win is at the larger end of what hold and win releases offer, and games reaching for a top end that size are usually graded at the riskier end of the field. This one is not, at least on the studio's own grading, which puts it in a slightly unusual spot: a big ceiling advertised with a moderate ride.
That trade is worth being clear-eyed about, because a ceiling never comes free. The return percentage is a fixed budget, and every pound reserved for a very rare top-end outcome is a pound not being paid out in the ordinary rounds where you will spend most of your session.
A bigger ceiling on an average RTP means a thinner tail, not extra money. What the headline number buys is the possibility of one enormous result; what it costs is a slightly leaner middle.
Set against the steadier hold and win releases it should feel less predictable at the top and broadly similar in the middle. Set against the wildest ones it should be gentler on a bankroll while still carrying a comparable headline. The table below has the actual comparison figures for the games closest to it.
Is 3 Fortune Cups worth playing?
On the published specs rather than a session we have played, here is who it is likely to suit:
- Hold and win regulars who want the round without the roughest volatility grade attached: Onlyplay has graded this one medium rather than high.
- Players who want a big number to chase: 10,000x is a large ceiling and the demo is live, so it costs nothing to watch how the game builds towards it.
- Anyone who tests before staking: the game is out now, the free demo runs the same format, and a few hundred play-money spins will tell you more than any spec sheet.
- Players who care about not being short-changed on return: 96.04% is a fraction above the rough 96% UK average rather than under it.
Who should skip it:
- Anyone who wants a published hit rate before staking: Onlyplay has not given one, so trigger frequency is unknown until you count it yourself.
- Players who like control over the cost of a spin: the paylines are fixed, so the stake is the only lever you have.
- Anyone who wants a fully tested read before playing: no real-money session is on file here.
Treat this as a starting point built on Onlyplay's published specification and on how hold and win games generally behave, not a settled view. A tested review follows once the desk has logged a real-money session, with a measured hit rate, notes on how the round actually triggers and a proper description of what is on screen.
The UK build
| UK regulatory spec | Setting | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Autoplay | Removed | Autoplay is removed for GB under the 2021 UKGC remote-game rules, so every spin is a manual press. |
| Advertised RTP | 96.04% | The studio's published return figure. Operators can run alternative RTP builds, so confirm the paytable at your chosen site. |
Similar slots to 3 Fortune Cups
Here is how 3 Fortune Cups lines up against other recent hold and win releases on RTP, volatility and max win.
| Slot | Studio | RTP | Max win | Volatility |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hot Deco Nonstop Super Pot | Amusnet | 96.47% | — | — |
| Plucky Hens: Cluck Yeah | Iron Dog Studio | 95.00% | 5,000× | High |
| 3 Magic Piggy Banks | Hacksaw Gaming | 96.30% | 2,500× | Medium |
| Hamsterdam | Wicked Games | 96.10% | 10,000× | High |
| Majestic Coins Extreme | Tom Horn Gaming | 94.98% | 1,617,860× | High |
3 Fortune Cups FAQ
Can I play the 3 Fortune Cups demo for free?
Yes. 3 Fortune Cups has been out since 16 July 2026 and the free demo is playable now, with no deposit and no account needed. It runs the same 5-reel fixed-payline format and the same 10,000x ceiling in play money, which makes it the sensible way to see how the hold and win round behaves before you stake anything.
What is the RTP of 3 Fortune Cups?
Onlyplay lists 96.04%, a whisker above the rough 96% figure most UK slots cluster around, giving a house edge of 3.96%. In long-run theory, £1,000 staked returns £960.40. Check the in-game info panel at your casino reads 96.04% before you play, because some studios ship more than one RTP setting.
What is the max win on 3 Fortune Cups?
The published ceiling is 10,000x your stake. Onlyplay has not released the stake range, so as illustration only: 10,000x pays £2,000 from a 20p spin and £10,000 from a £1 spin. The studio has not said how often that top end is reached, and on any game with a ceiling that size it will be genuinely rare.
Is 3 Fortune Cups high or low volatility?
Onlyplay grades it medium, which is the studio's figure rather than one we have measured. In practice that should mean moderate swings, with dry spells that are noticeable rather than brutal. The 10,000x ceiling still has to be funded from the same 96.04%, so the top of the distribution will be thin. No hit rate has been published.
Can I buy the bonus in 3 Fortune Cups in the UK?
No feature buy is listed in the published material we have for this release. Even if one exists in the international build, it would not be selectable at a UKGC-licensed casino, because feature buys are not permitted for GB players on the grounds that they speed up losses. In the UK you spin to trigger the hold and win round.
Has the desk tested 3 Fortune Cups yet?
Not yet. No real-money session has been logged, so there is no hit rate we have observed and no score on this page. Everything here comes from Onlyplay's published specification plus how the hold and win category generally works. A tested review with a measured hit rate follows once the desk has played a full session.
- The desk plays what there is to play, with its own money. A released slot is played for real with real money, and the demo above is the supplier's real GB build, loaded straight from their server, so what the desk opens is what launches. Either way, what it sees on screen is checked against the RTP, max win, volatility and features the studio has published. A game that is not out yet, with no demo to open, cannot be played, and its page says so.
- The article is then written up from those verified facts by our own tooling, which is what keeps every release on the site current and consistent. Specs come from the studio's own release sheet and the game's paytable, never from a sister title or a guess, and a number nobody has published is left blank rather than filled in.
- Every draft is then checked automatically, against the facts on file and for structure and language, and anything that does not pass is held back rather than published. We do not claim a person reads every article end to end. It publishes under the byline above, and the editor named there owns its accuracy and any corrections. We change the date when the facts change, not to look fresh.
- Spotted something out of date? Every page shows the day we last checked it. Tell us and we will fix it and log the change.
only
NextSlots is an editorial site. We do not take bets, hold funds or operate games. Every demo on this site is play-money only and pays nothing back: the results you see in a demo will not repeat with real stakes. Gambling with real money should be treated as paid entertainment, never as income.
If it has stopped being fun, stop. Free, confidential help is available in the UK 24 hours a day, and self-exclusion across every site licensed in Great Britain takes about five minutes to set up through GAMSTOP. GAMSTOP only reaches sites holding a Gambling Commission licence, so it will not block an operator licensed elsewhere.